Cockybeast logo
by Nick Swallow

Between them taking home an astonishing eight Grabby awards, Cockyboys & NakedSword had a fantastic night last night, gaining industry recognition for inventive & quality content that have enhanced a million jerk-offs around the world in the last year.

Highlights of the show included Tommy Defendi taking to the stage to collect his ‘Hottest Cock’ award and then whacking it out for everyone to see- and for sure, it’s a beauty even from twenty feet. Brent Corrigan went on a slightly rambling monologue about.. I’m not sure. But he was talking into a giant penis shaped like a microphone (or was it the other way around?) and got his pert peach of an ass out to an appreciative audience, one or two of whom hadn’t seen it a thousand times before.

In great Grabby’s tradition the night had the tiniest hint of chaos about it, with microphone malfunctions and video playback problems, leading Max Ryder to declare that ‘we can always google it’ when a video failed to play on the giant projection screen while he was presenting. But- that kind of adds to the fun right? What’s a porn awards ceremony without some performance anxiety from the equipment?

When Jake Jaxson, director of Project Go-Go Boy, The Haunting & Roadstrip among other hits, won ‘Best Director’ the room went wild- he’s truly admired by the gay porn industry. And in his usual humble style the first people he thanked when took to the stage to accept were porn performers in general, saying ‘you really put yourselves out there’. Sweet- he’s a new age man, don’t ya know.

The room also erupted when Cockyboys won the highly sought after ‘Steamworks Fan Favorite Movie’ for Project Go-Go Boy- what’s better than getting an award when the winner is chosen by the fans themselves? Only being manhandled by Austin Wilde, that’s what:


Here’s a complete list of the winners:

Best Newcomers: Max Ryder and Tate Ryder (tie)
Best Group Scene: Tate Ryder, Jake Genesis and Derek Parker (The Dom from Hot House)
Best Versatile Performer: Trenton Ducati
Web Performer of the Year: Austin Wilde
Performers of the Year: Jimmy Durano and Trenton Ducati
Hottest Top: Jimmy Durano
Hottest Bottom: Tate Ryder
Hottest Cock: Tommy Defendi
Best Actor: Christian Wilde (Wilde Road from Naked Sword)
Best Solo Scene: Adam Killian (Fahrenheit from Falcon)
Best Duo: Kris Evans and Mick Lovell (American Lovers 2 from BelAmi) & Jessy Ares and Scott Hunter (Nightfall from Titan Men) (tie)
Manly Man: Charlie Harding
Best Original Content: Dominic Ford
Best Screenplay: mr. Pam (Wilde Road from Naked Sword)
Best Fetish Scene: Pantyhose from Lucas Entertainment
Best Fetish Extreme: Safe Word from Raging Stallion
Best Fetish Site: Bound Jocks
Best Mega Site: Naked Sword
Best VOD Site: Naked Sword
Best Video Company Site: Hot House
Best Movie: Project GoGo Boy (from CockyBoys)
Best All-Sex Movie: To Fuck A Predator Gangbang (from Jet Set Men)
Best Twink Movie: Captain Americock (from Boy Crush)
Best Videography: Andre Adair (The Dom from Hot House)
Best Director: Jake Jaxon (Project GoGo Boy from CockyBoys)
Best Still Photographer: Kent Taylor
Best Box Cover: Hot Sex (Raging Stallion)
Steamworks Fan Favorite Movie: Project GoGo Boy (CockyBoys)
Lifetime Achievement: Brent Corrigan. Matthew Rush, Adam Robinson and Kristofer Weston

Here’s some more pics from the night:

DSC_0029 DSC_0064 DSC_0022 DSC_0028 DSC_0075 DSC_0118 DSC_0046 DSC_0024 DSC_0025


From your guest blogger, Nick at thePornpup

Leave a comment